zsh.git
7 years agoadjust markup
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:08:36 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
adjust markup

7 years agochange style, its an ordered list
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:03:18 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
change style, its an ordered list

7 years agoUpdate README a bit. Though im sure it can still be written better.
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:54:03 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Update README a bit. Though im sure it can still be written better.

Or reworked. :)

7 years agofix error in default display - mandwidths default if unset is 80, not 0
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:53:27 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
fix error in default display - mandwidths default if unset is 80, not 0

7 years agoin case the user doesn't symlink but copy the zshenv.home file,
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:21:32 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
in case the user doesn't symlink but copy the zshenv.home file,
deal with it and fallback to traditional definition where ZDOTDIR
is

7 years agodetect redhat
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:55:34 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
detect redhat

7 years agovcs_info and battery settings in zshenv.local.sample
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:42:51 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
vcs_info and battery settings in zshenv.local.sample

they didn't just show the default, they actually had to set it.
Change it so they work like most of the rest of the file - commented
and showing the default.

7 years agoremove the forced C language for man
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:17:15 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
remove the forced C language for man

7 years agoRework the ssh/gpg-agent function
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:16:25 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Rework the ssh/gpg-agent function

Its now configurable via zstyles, allows automagic and manual mode,
and addition of sshkeys.

7 years agoAh sod it, better check for exit level > 9
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 08:16:43 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Ah sod it, better check for exit level > 9

7 years agoalso ignore error level 8 for screen
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 08:16:02 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
also ignore error level 8 for screen

7 years agosome readme text
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:57:35 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
some readme text

7 years agouse ZDOTDIR
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:55:49 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
use ZDOTDIR

7 years agoflexibly adapt the ZDOTDIR to whatever the user want
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:35:07 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
flexibly adapt the ZDOTDIR to whatever the user want

doing that by using readlink or greadlink to see where our symlink
for .zshenv points to. Only if that doesnt work, fallback to hardcoded
path.

7 years agoRemove here
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:04:55 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Remove here

7 years agoSymlink README.org
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 20:59:05 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Symlink README.org

7 years agoRenamed README to README.org
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 20:14:27 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Renamed README to README.org

7 years agoRemove my own config here
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 19:47:52 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Remove my own config here

7 years agoRemove files that are plain only for me.
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 19:36:14 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Remove files that are plain only for me.

if you want to see them, see http://git.ganneff.de/cgi-bin/gitweb.cgi?p=zsh-ganneff.git;a=summary

D .zsh/install.zsh
D .zsh/net:cms.fra.dlh.de/Aliases.zsh
D .zsh/net:cms.fra.dlh.de/Environment.zsh
D .zsh/net:cms.fra.dlh.de/Exec.zsh
D .zsh/net:debconf.org/Prompts.zsh
D .zsh/net:debconf.org/host:cmburns/Environment.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/Prompts.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:chopin/Aliases.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:chopin/Environment.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:chopin/Exec.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:chopin/Hashes.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:franck/Aliases.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:franck/Environment.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:franck/Exec.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:franck/Hashes.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:franck/Prompts.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:morricone/Aliases.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:morricone/Environment.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:morricone/Exec.zsh
D .zsh/net:debian.org/host:morricone/Hashes.zsh
D .zsh/net:ganneff.de/host:cole/Functions.zsh
D .zsh/net:ganneff.de/host:gkar/Aliases.zsh
D .zsh/net:ganneff.de/host:gkar/Completion.zsh
D .zsh/net:ganneff.de/host:gkar/Environment.zsh
D .zsh/net:ganneff.de/host:gkar/Exec.zsh
D .zsh/net:ganneff.de/host:gkar/Functions.zsh
D .zsh/net:ganneff.de/host:gkar/Hashes.zsh
D .zsh/net:ganneff.de/host:kosh/Exec.zsh
D .zsh/net:oftc.net/host:candela/Environment.zsh

7 years agoadd watch to bell_ignored commands
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 14:39:10 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
add watch to bell_ignored commands

7 years agocreate tmpdir if it doesnt exist
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 14:38:21 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
create tmpdir if it doesnt exist

7 years agoShow screen/tmux status at start
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 14:36:45 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Show screen/tmux status at start

7 years agoFixup drawing in preprint
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 14:35:38 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Fixup drawing in preprint

7 years agoAdd zsh to ignored commands for the prompt bell
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:11:53 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Add zsh to ignored commands for the prompt bell

dont want to beep on subshell ends.

7 years agobetter way of detecting environment and doing linedraw with utf8 and console and foo
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:06:34 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
better way of detecting environment and doing linedraw with utf8 and console and foo

i hate it, why are there so many ways? anyways, for me it works in tmux, screen,
linux console, ssh sessions, x (rxvt, xterm, konsole, gnome-terminal) and various
locales (utf-8 based, posix, iso88591). So i hope it works in other places too.

7 years agozbell built into the prompt
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 22:33:51 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
zbell built into the prompt

Based on the zbell idea from Jean-Philippe Ouellet, see functions/zbell
for that, this is built into the prompt now. There are two zstyles to
control it, one to set the timeout (default 600), one to set the commands
to ignore (default '$EDITOR' '$PAGER' sleep man ssh, as well as the expanded
versions of the variables).

As all the variables and functions are renamed to fit in with all the rest of
the prompt, zbell and this can even be used together. zbells default time is
much shorter, so might make sense. Also, if the timeout is set to 0, none
of the prompt code is loaded, then you need zbell.

7 years agoAdd zbell function
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 12:28:50 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Add zbell function

written by Jean-Philippe Ouellet

M .zsh/README
A .zsh/functions/zbell

7 years agoset the reportime variable
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 21:45:09 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
set the reportime variable

M .zsh/10_Environment.zsh
M .zsh/zshenv.local.sample

7 years agoadd nicemount function
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 12:08:49 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
add nicemount function

7 years agokeybindings with variables in work so much better in double than single quotes
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 12:00:44 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
keybindings with variables in work so much better in double than single quotes

7 years agoAdd a function to neatly display the path variable.
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 11:40:03 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Add a function to neatly display the path variable.

actually, it allows to display any array value, if one just sets
the ganneff:config pcolor style correctly.

7 years agonew function to display path neatly
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 16:41:14 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
new function to display path neatly

7 years agoChange to the is-callable way of life
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 23:12:48 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Change to the is-callable way of life

7 years agoadd alias gdc for git diff --cached
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 20:53:18 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
add alias gdc for git diff --cached

M .zsh/35_Aliases.zsh

7 years agomodelines
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 20:47:42 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
modelines

7 years agowhitespace only
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 20:47:35 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
whitespace only

7 years agozrecompile option defaults to false
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 20:39:23 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
zrecompile option defaults to false

7 years agoi do have this symlink - but it shouldnt be in git
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 20:15:01 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
i do have this symlink - but it shouldnt be in git

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.ganneff.de:zsh
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 20:13:50 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.ganneff.de:zsh

* 'master' of git.ganneff.de:zsh:
  multiple changes: New functions, dropped functions, ...

7 years agoNo longer set complete_aliases option
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 20:13:05 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
No longer set complete_aliases option

we do want aliases to still complete as if it would be the real command

7 years agomultiple changes: New functions, dropped functions, ...
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 15:35:24 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
multiple changes: New functions, dropped functions, ...

new functions is-{callable,alias,builtin,command,function} to check
if something is an alias, builtin, command, function or any of it.
various places now use it, others need to be converted.

new function warn, to just print out an error to stderr

new function zpgrep, either using pgrep or ps and shell handling
to always have a pgrep handy

new zstyle to decide if one likes lesspipe or lessfile more

removed cmd_exists and {normal,privileged}_user functions, unused.

change `` into $()

7 years agoAdd function run
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 21:52:29 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Add function run

7 years agoadd a small routine and a zstyle to allow showing of startup time
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 21:18:21 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
add a small routine and a zstyle to allow showing of startup time

M .zsh/.zshrc
M .zsh/zshenv.home
M .zsh/zshenv.local.sample

7 years agodont use path for true
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 20:35:13 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
dont use path for true

7 years agounfunction debug/maybe_compile later
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 20:33:08 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
unfunction debug/maybe_compile later

7 years ago default false
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 20:27:47 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
 default false

7 years agoimprove
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 20:23:02 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
improve

7 years agoremove zrcautoload, just use autoload
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 19:57:57 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
remove zrcautoload, just use autoload
also slightly different call to it

7 years ago. is source
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 19:40:03 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
. is source

7 years agomake zrecompile optional
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 19:39:38 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
make zrecompile optional

7 years agoEnable tracing of the initialization
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 19:13:00 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Enable tracing of the initialization

7 years agostart a more complete readme
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 13:38:59 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
start a more complete readme

7 years agodefault is dirpersist
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 13:37:06 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
default is dirpersist

7 years agorework the dirpersist/dirstack feature
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 13:36:43 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
rework the dirpersist/dirstack feature

7 years agoAllow a .local script to load after mine
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 12:37:27 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Allow a .local script to load after mine

7 years agoBetter debug output
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 12:34:00 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Better debug output

7 years agohist_lex_words only exists since 4.3.11
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 12:33:44 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
hist_lex_words only exists since 4.3.11

7 years agonon-forking read of debian_chroot var
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:32:52 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
non-forking read of debian_chroot var

7 years agotaken from grml, fixing the percent sign
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:18:40 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
taken from grml, fixing the percent sign

commit d9c3851ad99948d96e6faf12142dfcbfd4e0ee61
Author: Frank Terbeck <ft@grml.org>
Date:   Fri Mar 15 22:21:22 2013 +0100

    Fix `percent' token in the new prompt

    See also: 5ef5260128becce09ba1f6ddcc5395892cba3ff2

    This is a little embarrassing.

Reported-by: cstamas on #gmrl
Signed-off-by: Frank Terbeck <ft@grml.org>
7 years agomove the stty command out of 00_Basics
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 09:38:52 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
move the stty command out of 00_Basics

put it into the zshlate sample file, as only some people (may) need it

7 years agoautomagically link zshenv.local
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:35:38 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
automagically link zshenv.local

7 years ago.
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:26:46 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
.

7 years ago.
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:26:10 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
.

7 years agoredefine keybindings with a more readable syntax, as seen from prezto
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:20:55 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
redefine keybindings with a more readable syntax, as seen from prezto

7 years agonew alias for git grep
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:20:30 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
new alias for git grep

7 years agounused
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:20:21 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
unused

7 years agodrop whitespace
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:20:13 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
drop whitespace

7 years agouse setvar and respect settings as given in zshenv.local
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:19:57 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
use setvar and respect settings as given in zshenv.local

Signed-off-by: Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
7 years agodrop function keyword
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:18:08 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
drop function keyword

7 years agonew function setvar
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:17:48 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
new function setvar

easily set a variable using defaults as provided on call
- or from zstyle environment

7 years agoadjust path entries
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:16:29 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
adjust path entries

7 years agoadjust text for ooooooooooold zsh version
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:16:10 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
adjust text for ooooooooooold zsh version

7 years agodont set an errorcode when zshlate does not exist
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:15:45 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
dont set an errorcode when zshlate does not exist

7 years agounused, remove
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:15:23 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
unused, remove

7 years agoprompt items fit docu
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 19:45:52 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
prompt items fit docu

7 years agomissing colon
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 18:37:47 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
missing colon

7 years agoremove default styles as documented in zshenv.local.sample
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:31:44 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
remove default styles as documented in zshenv.local.sample

7 years agodocument styles
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:31:15 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
document styles

7 years agoallow extra files for settings
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:11:31 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
allow extra files for settings

There is $ZDOTDIR/zshenv.local now, which can take all kinds of settings
one wants that the default config does not give. Example of it is
zshenv.local.sample, copy over whatever you want.

Note that the zshenv.local file can not depend on any settings done later
in the config! For that see below.
That also means, if you for example, setup prompt colors there, ensure to
place the variables into '' so they are not expanded on config read, but
later!

For settings that depend on the zsh config to be loaded, use the file
$ZDOTDIR/.zshlate (only loaded in interactive shells) or the zsh standard
file $ZDOTDIR/.zlogin (only loaded in login shells)

7 years agoDocument the other new options
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 10:53:06 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Document the other new options

7 years agoAdd colon item, no color, token :
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 10:49:07 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Add colon item, no color, token :
remove : from pts item
use colon item

7 years agoalso define grey color
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 10:28:14 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
also define grey color

7 years agoindentation fixup
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 10:07:16 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
indentation fixup

7 years agomagic space binding
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 09:58:58 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
magic space binding

7 years agoupdate
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 21:51:19 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
update

7 years agono longer alias tmux
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 21:51:12 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
no longer alias tmux

7 years agoremove debug lala
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 21:51:01 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
remove debug lala

7 years agoadd new alias, adjust help
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 10:07:25 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
add new alias, adjust help

7 years agoupdates and bugfixes
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:56:21 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
updates and bugfixes

7 years agoignore compiled files
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:55:54 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
ignore compiled files

7 years agodirstackfile defined
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:55:36 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
dirstackfile defined

7 years agozrecompile
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:55:23 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
zrecompile

7 years agouse -1 not 99
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:37:06 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
use -1 not 99

M .zsh/net:debian.org/host:franck/Prompts.zsh

7 years agomove cache down, add an option for kill
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:20:33 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
move cache down, add an option for kill

7 years agobrrr. back to my previous way, not inserting directly
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:20:05 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
brrr. back to my previous way, not inserting directly

7 years agoRename bracket to parentheses
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:16:37 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Rename bracket to parentheses

7 years agoparentheses renamed
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:02:46 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
parentheses renamed

7 years agoDefine some more useful defaults
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:02:31 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Define some more useful defaults

7 years ago.
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 00:01:13 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
.

7 years agoNote the promptsubst
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 23:44:58 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Note the promptsubst