zsh.git
8 years agoNo longer set complete_aliases option
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 20:13:05 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
No longer set complete_aliases option

we do want aliases to still complete as if it would be the real command

8 years agoAdd function run
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 21:52:29 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Add function run

8 years agoadd a small routine and a zstyle to allow showing of startup time
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 21:18:21 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
add a small routine and a zstyle to allow showing of startup time

M .zsh/.zshrc
M .zsh/zshenv.home
M .zsh/zshenv.local.sample

8 years agodont use path for true
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 20:35:13 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
dont use path for true

8 years agounfunction debug/maybe_compile later
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 20:33:08 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
unfunction debug/maybe_compile later

8 years ago default false
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 20:27:47 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
 default false

8 years agoimprove
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 20:23:02 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
improve

8 years agoremove zrcautoload, just use autoload
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 19:57:57 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
remove zrcautoload, just use autoload
also slightly different call to it

8 years ago. is source
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 19:40:03 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
. is source

8 years agomake zrecompile optional
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 19:39:38 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
make zrecompile optional

8 years agoEnable tracing of the initialization
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 19:13:00 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Enable tracing of the initialization

8 years agostart a more complete readme
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 13:38:59 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
start a more complete readme

8 years agodefault is dirpersist
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 13:37:06 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
default is dirpersist

8 years agorework the dirpersist/dirstack feature
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 13:36:43 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
rework the dirpersist/dirstack feature

8 years agoAllow a .local script to load after mine
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 12:37:27 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Allow a .local script to load after mine

8 years agoBetter debug output
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 12:34:00 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Better debug output

8 years agohist_lex_words only exists since 4.3.11
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 12:33:44 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
hist_lex_words only exists since 4.3.11

8 years agonon-forking read of debian_chroot var
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:32:52 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
non-forking read of debian_chroot var

8 years agotaken from grml, fixing the percent sign
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:18:40 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
taken from grml, fixing the percent sign

commit d9c3851ad99948d96e6faf12142dfcbfd4e0ee61
Author: Frank Terbeck <ft@grml.org>
Date:   Fri Mar 15 22:21:22 2013 +0100

    Fix `percent' token in the new prompt

    See also: 5ef5260128becce09ba1f6ddcc5395892cba3ff2

    This is a little embarrassing.

Reported-by: cstamas on #gmrl
Signed-off-by: Frank Terbeck <ft@grml.org>
8 years agomove the stty command out of 00_Basics
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 09:38:52 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
move the stty command out of 00_Basics

put it into the zshlate sample file, as only some people (may) need it

8 years agoautomagically link zshenv.local
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:35:38 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
automagically link zshenv.local

8 years ago.
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:26:46 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
.

8 years ago.
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:26:10 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
.

8 years agoredefine keybindings with a more readable syntax, as seen from prezto
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:20:55 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
redefine keybindings with a more readable syntax, as seen from prezto

8 years agonew alias for git grep
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:20:30 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
new alias for git grep

8 years agounused
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:20:21 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
unused

8 years agodrop whitespace
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:20:13 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
drop whitespace

8 years agouse setvar and respect settings as given in zshenv.local
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:19:57 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
use setvar and respect settings as given in zshenv.local

Signed-off-by: Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
8 years agodrop function keyword
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:18:08 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
drop function keyword

8 years agonew function setvar
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:17:48 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
new function setvar

easily set a variable using defaults as provided on call
- or from zstyle environment

8 years agoadjust path entries
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:16:29 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
adjust path entries

8 years agoadjust text for ooooooooooold zsh version
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:16:10 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
adjust text for ooooooooooold zsh version

8 years agodont set an errorcode when zshlate does not exist
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:15:45 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
dont set an errorcode when zshlate does not exist

8 years agounused, remove
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 22:15:23 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
unused, remove

8 years agoprompt items fit docu
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 19:45:52 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
prompt items fit docu

8 years agomissing colon
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 18:37:47 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
missing colon

8 years agoremove default styles as documented in zshenv.local.sample
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:31:44 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
remove default styles as documented in zshenv.local.sample

8 years agodocument styles
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:31:15 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
document styles

8 years agoallow extra files for settings
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 14:11:31 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
allow extra files for settings

There is $ZDOTDIR/zshenv.local now, which can take all kinds of settings
one wants that the default config does not give. Example of it is
zshenv.local.sample, copy over whatever you want.

Note that the zshenv.local file can not depend on any settings done later
in the config! For that see below.
That also means, if you for example, setup prompt colors there, ensure to
place the variables into '' so they are not expanded on config read, but
later!

For settings that depend on the zsh config to be loaded, use the file
$ZDOTDIR/.zshlate (only loaded in interactive shells) or the zsh standard
file $ZDOTDIR/.zlogin (only loaded in login shells)

8 years agoDocument the other new options
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 10:53:06 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Document the other new options

8 years agoAdd colon item, no color, token :
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 10:49:07 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Add colon item, no color, token :
remove : from pts item
use colon item

8 years agoalso define grey color
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 10:28:14 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
also define grey color

8 years agoindentation fixup
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 10:07:16 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
indentation fixup

8 years agomagic space binding
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 09:58:58 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
magic space binding

8 years agoupdate
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 21:51:19 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
update

8 years agono longer alias tmux
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 21:51:12 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
no longer alias tmux

8 years agoremove debug lala
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 21:51:01 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
remove debug lala

8 years agoadd new alias, adjust help
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 10:07:25 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
add new alias, adjust help

8 years agoupdates and bugfixes
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:56:21 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
updates and bugfixes

8 years agoignore compiled files
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:55:54 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
ignore compiled files

8 years agodirstackfile defined
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:55:36 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
dirstackfile defined

8 years agozrecompile
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 22:55:23 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
zrecompile

8 years agouse -1 not 99
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:37:06 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
use -1 not 99

M .zsh/net:debian.org/host:franck/Prompts.zsh

8 years agomove cache down, add an option for kill
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:20:33 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
move cache down, add an option for kill

8 years agobrrr. back to my previous way, not inserting directly
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 22:20:05 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
brrr. back to my previous way, not inserting directly

8 years agoRename bracket to parentheses
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:16:37 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Rename bracket to parentheses

8 years agoparentheses renamed
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:02:46 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
parentheses renamed

8 years agoDefine some more useful defaults
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:02:31 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Define some more useful defaults

8 years ago.
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 00:01:13 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
.

8 years agoNote the promptsubst
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 23:44:58 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Note the promptsubst

8 years agofixup the host specific files
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 23:10:01 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
fixup the host specific files

8 years agomention from where i got the idea
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 22:51:42 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
mention from where i got the idea

8 years agodirectly run the prefunc. also, use the right line in the dinstall file
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 22:36:00 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
directly run the prefunc. also, use the right line in the dinstall file

8 years agomore prompt fun
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 22:19:39 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
more prompt fun

8 years agolotsa changes (oh yay, we love good commit msgs)
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 16:56:37 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
lotsa changes (oh yay, we love good commit msgs)

8 years agomore prompt fun
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 23:36:53 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
more prompt fun

8 years agoadjust prompt
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 12:17:27 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
adjust prompt

8 years agoadjust help of prompt. also add some more help files
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 00:15:06 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
adjust help of prompt. also add some more help files

8 years agoMode change
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 00:11:47 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Mode change

8 years agocd home before running mr
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 00:11:31 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
cd home before running mr

8 years agouse 60_Modules for more module loading
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 00:11:18 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
use 60_Modules for more module loading

8 years agoTab fixes and some magic quotes functions
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 00:10:56 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Tab fixes and some magic quotes functions

8 years ago2 new options - ignore all dupes and remove blanks
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 00:10:23 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
2 new options - ignore all dupes and remove blanks

8 years agoRework of my prompt
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 00:09:50 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
Rework of my prompt

8 years agonew is437 to check for that zsh version. also move where we set the debian_chroot...
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 00:01:07 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
new is437 to check for that zsh version. also move where we set the debian_chroot variable

8 years agoNew helper for colors
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 00:00:07 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
New helper for colors

8 years agossh function uses rxvt now, not xterm. more compatible
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 15:58:33 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
ssh function uses rxvt now, not xterm. more compatible
udh doesnt do so many / removals

8 years agoadd dist-config to move into a new host
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 07:16:30 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
add dist-config to move into a new host

A .zsh/functions/dist-config
D .zsh/functions/logout
D .zsh/functions/mcdrom
D .zsh/functions/reallyexit
M .zsh/install.zsh

8 years agofinally, all as files
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 15:08:02 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
finally, all as files

A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/.gitignore
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/COPYING.md
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/README.md
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/README.md
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/brackets/README.md
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/brackets/brackets-highlighter.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/brackets/test-data/mismatch-patentheses.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/brackets/test-data/nested-parentheses.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/brackets/test-data/quoted-patentheses.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/brackets/test-data/simple-parentheses.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/brackets/test-data/unclosed-patentheses.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/brackets/test-data/unclosed-patentheses2.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/cursor/README.md
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/cursor/cursor-highlighter.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/README.md
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/main-highlighter.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/test-data/assign.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/test-data/multiple-redirections.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/test-data/path-space- .zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/test-data/path-tilde-home.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/test-data/path-tilde-named.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/test-data/path.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/test-data/simple-command.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/test-data/simple-redirection.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/main/test-data/unknown-command.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/pattern/README.md
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/pattern/pattern-highlighter.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/root/README.md
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/highlighters/root/root-highlighter.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/tests/README.md
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/tests/test-highlighting.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/tests/test-perfs.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/zsh-syntax-highlighting.plugin.zsh
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting/zsh-syntax-highlighting.zsh

8 years agoi hate submodules.
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 15:03:55 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
i hate submodules.

D .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting

8 years agoA .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 15:03:29 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
A .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting

8 years agoremove
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 15:03:22 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
remove

D .zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting

8 years agoremove gitmodules files
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 15:02:45 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
remove gitmodules files

D .gitmodules
D .zsh/.gitmodules

8 years agoupdates
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 13:29:20 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
updates

M .zsh/functions/grpname
M .zsh/functions/udh

8 years agocheck lnoptions
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 11:25:17 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
check lnoptions

M .zsh/functions/udh

8 years agouse proper path
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 09:32:44 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
use proper path

M .zsh/functions/udh

8 years agoadd udh function to update the homedir
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 20:45:45 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
add udh function to update the homedir

A .zsh/functions/udh

8 years agooverwrite cal
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 15:23:15 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
overwrite cal

M .zsh/35_Aliases.zsh

8 years agoand dont run background jobs niced
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 15:21:24 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
and dont run background jobs niced

M .zsh/30_Options.zsh

8 years agodont set HUP to background processes when exiting the shell
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 15:19:18 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
dont set HUP to background processes when exiting the shell

M .zsh/30_Options.zsh

8 years agoadd symlink_to_file function
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 14:39:49 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
add symlink_to_file function

A .zsh/functions/symlink_to_file

8 years agoadded vcs info staged/unstaged string
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 14:19:36 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
added vcs info staged/unstaged string

M .zsh/20_Prompts.zsh

8 years ago.
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 14:05:21 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
.

8 years agomany changes
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 13:14:50 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
many changes

8 years agochange
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 22:51:37 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
change

8 years agoChanges
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 21:31:35 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Changes

8 years agoadded submodule
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 22:54:53 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
added submodule

8 years agoinitial
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 22:45:39 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
initial