zsh.git
4 years agoAdd zsh-autosuggestion
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:31:28 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Add zsh-autosuggestion

4 years agoMove into an external dir
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:24:59 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Move into an external dir

4 years agoAdd zsh anything.el plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:14:08 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Add zsh anything.el plugin

4 years agoUpdate zsh history substring search plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 08:34:09 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Update zsh history substring search plugin

4 years agoUpdate zsh-syntax-hilighting plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 08:19:55 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Update zsh-syntax-hilighting plugin

4 years agoOne more column exists
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:18:21 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
One more column exists

4 years agoDeal with older coreutils variants
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:17:34 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Deal with older coreutils variants

4 years agoActually jump after first word plus one char
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 10:32:23 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Actually jump after first word plus one char

4 years agoFix /tmp addition
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 10:44:22 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Fix /tmp addition

4 years agoAdjust tmpdir handling to allow easy use of tmpfs
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 21:04:43 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Adjust tmpdir handling to allow easy use of tmpfs

This checks if there is a tmpfs mount for the user like systemd
creates at login time, and if so (and user wants it by setting
runtmp to true), uses that.

4 years agoGREP_OPTIONS is deprecated, use an alias
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:38:16 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
GREP_OPTIONS is deprecated, use an alias

4 years agoThat whitespace was important
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 08:53:40 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
That whitespace was important

4 years agono user and no global known hosts file
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 08:51:30 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
no user and no global known hosts file

4 years agoSecond vcs_info_msg exported containing git repo root path
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 08:51:00 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Second vcs_info_msg exported containing git repo root path

4 years agoAdjust git aliases, git remote is now gre, git rebase takes gr, used way more often
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 08:50:20 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Adjust git aliases, git remote is now gre, git rebase takes gr, used way more often

5 years agoTake gcf/gcs aliase and have versions that also push directly
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 12:16:12 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Take gcf/gcs aliase and have versions that also push directly

5 years agoAdjust git aliases
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 12:43:36 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Adjust git aliases

gcs no longer git show, thats now gs (i never use gs manually where an
alias could kick in)

gcf/gcs for git commit --fixup/--squash @ (HEAD)

5 years agoComplete session names
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 May 2015 11:58:52 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Complete session names

6 years agoAdd glp alias for git pull --prune
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 10:07:04 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Add glp alias for git pull --prune

6 years agoFix mc subshell
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 12:23:51 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Fix mc subshell

6 years agoadd sshnk
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 12:47:31 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
add sshnk

7 years agoA few ssh related aliases
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 19:57:32 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
A few ssh related aliases

7 years agoDefine is435, autoload add-zsh-hook
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 22:41:21 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Define is435, autoload add-zsh-hook

7 years agoparameter name
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:52:53 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
parameter name

7 years agoProperly hide add_zsh_hook behind is435.
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:52:34 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Properly hide add_zsh_hook behind is435.
may mean some stuff doesnt work as expected on old zsh

7 years agounneeded line
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 15:04:54 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
unneeded line

7 years agoadd completion for tm. (most probably this can be done nicer)
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 14:45:39 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
add completion for tm. (most probably this can be done nicer)

7 years agoonly use history_file if it exists
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 10 May 2013 21:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
only use history_file if it exists

M .zsh/functions/_publish

7 years agowups, copied too much
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 10 May 2013 21:08:05 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
wups, copied too much

7 years agofix up. let it complete ttl and tags nicely
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 10 May 2013 21:07:28 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
fix up. let it complete ttl and tags nicely

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.ganneff.de:zsh
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 10 May 2013 15:52:53 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.ganneff.de:zsh

* 'master' of git.ganneff.de:zsh:
  remove unneded compdef calls, add zshenv.local.sample entry for safemvcp
  cleanup aliases a bit more
  fixup git aliases

7 years agoinitial version of completion for publish
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 10 May 2013 15:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
initial version of completion for publish

7 years agoremove unneded compdef calls, add zshenv.local.sample entry for safemvcp
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 7 May 2013 20:59:30 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
remove unneded compdef calls, add zshenv.local.sample entry for safemvcp

7 years agocleanup aliases a bit more
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 7 May 2013 20:48:33 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
cleanup aliases a bit more

7 years agofixup git aliases
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 7 May 2013 20:27:19 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
fixup git aliases

7 years agofix comments
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 7 May 2013 11:48:57 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
fix comments

7 years agoadd rxvt-unicode-256color to those TERMs we transmit just xterm via ssh
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 7 May 2013 11:27:24 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
add rxvt-unicode-256color to those TERMs we transmit just xterm via ssh

7 years agofix host completion
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 5 May 2013 21:59:00 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
fix host completion

7 years agonoglob for scp
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 10:42:24 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
noglob for scp

7 years agolimit syntax hilight to zsh >=437
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 14:00:14 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
limit syntax hilight to zsh >=437

7 years agoAdd git-escape-magic
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 08:25:42 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Add git-escape-magic

small helper to use setopt extended_glob and still have it nice
with git things like ~, ^, @{...

7 years agoComment
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 15:41:16 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Comment

7 years agomove the jj_chpwd addition out of the function file into the environment file
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 15:39:51 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
move the jj_chpwd addition out of the function file into the environment file

7 years agoremove dist-config - which was too specific for my case
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 23:17:19 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
remove dist-config - which was too specific for my case

7 years agojust use the shortcut zsh has
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:45:44 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
just use the shortcut zsh has

7 years agoAdjust keybindings to also work in mc subshell
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:43:35 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Adjust keybindings to also work in mc subshell

mc is doing some weird stuff when (trying) to open the subshell,
which breaks with the keybindings we use to insert head|less|grep
and our magic-parentheses.

so we now leave them out when doing subshell in mc - detected by
the env variable MC_SID being set. thats not perfect, but meh, better
than no subshell at all.

7 years agoload zle widgets in a for loop and (in debug mode) output a nice message
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 14:30:53 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
load zle widgets in a for loop and (in debug mode) output a nice message

7 years agofix flags in debug message
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 14:30:33 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
fix flags in debug message

7 years agoadd history-beginning-search-menu binding on C-xC-x
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 11:11:12 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
add history-beginning-search-menu binding on C-xC-x

7 years agoonly add dirpersiststore to zshexit hook when dirstackhandling is active
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 14:29:19 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
only add dirpersiststore to zshexit hook when dirstackhandling is active

7 years agorename the sudo alias to xsudo. we dont want to unconditionallly overwrite the TERM...
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:31:28 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
rename the sudo alias to xsudo. we dont want to unconditionallly overwrite the TERM for root

7 years agoand comment more, so its even less pre-configured by me
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:07:51 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
and comment more, so its even less pre-configured by me

M .zsh/zshenv.local.sample

7 years agospelling fix
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:01:57 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
spelling fix

M .zsh/README.org

7 years agochange dirstackhandling to to default to off.
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:01:10 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
change dirstackhandling to to default to off.

user can select if they want it by enabling the zstyle and setting
it to one of dirstack or dirpersist

7 years agodouble alias is no good
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 14:42:48 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
double alias is no good

7 years agouse $2 in preexec. ignore some zsh "internal" words before commands
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 19:15:09 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
use $2 in preexec. ignore some zsh "internal" words before commands

7 years agoFollow Jean-Philippe Ouellets change and s/exit/return/
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 18:50:38 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Follow Jean-Philippe Ouellets change and s/exit/return/

7 years agodont set LANG=Cfor git
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 08:20:35 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
dont set LANG=Cfor git

7 years agoresort and add some git aliases.
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 22:33:43 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
resort and add some git aliases.

7 years agoadded extract/ls-archive from sorin ionescu
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 22:33:04 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
added extract/ls-archive from sorin ionescu

7 years agonew way of handling plugins, allow oh-my-zsh plugins too 0.0.42
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:29:39 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
new way of handling plugins, allow oh-my-zsh plugins too

Plugins now defined per zstyle, only those listed there are loaded
(or a default set if style isnt defined).

and there is a ohmyplugins style now, to allow oh-my-zsh plugins to
be loaded, see README for what to do for this.

7 years agoupdate history-substring-search plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:29:13 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
update history-substring-search plugin

7 years agomove global aliases down, add LL and NE
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:28:37 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
move global aliases down, add LL and NE

7 years agochange echo to print
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:28:17 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
change echo to print

7 years agorename files, to have a better series. also adjust keybindings
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:22:05 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
rename files, to have a better series. also adjust keybindings

should you have .local files, you need to follow:

55_KeyBindings -> 80_KeyBindings
65_Editor -> 60_Editor
90_Plugins -> 70_Plugins
92_Exec -> 90_Exec
95_tmuxscreen -> removed, merged into 90_Exec

keybinding changes:
Up/Down are bound to history-substring-search-{up,down}, not up-line-or-search
PageUp/Down are bound to history-beginning-search-{back,for}ward-end

7 years agouse correct array name
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:12:16 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
use correct array name

7 years agoalso cycle through grep -v
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 06:08:07 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
also cycle through grep -v

7 years agoadd the functions needed for some keybindings
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 06:07:21 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
add the functions needed for some keybindings

7 years agomake mime setup optional
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:37:31 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
make mime setup optional

7 years agoredo the keybindings. now also with the vi maps.
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:31:12 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
redo the keybindings. now also with the vi maps.

7 years agonew styles for the accept-line widget
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:30:34 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
new styles for the accept-line widget

7 years agochange keybinding to Control-XControl-G
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:30:10 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
change keybinding to Control-XControl-G

7 years agomore functions to destroy at config load end
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:29:50 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
more functions to destroy at config load end

7 years agomove where it belongs - into environment
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:29:35 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
move where it belongs - into environment

7 years agonew functions taken from grml, to get a nicer keybinding setup
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:28:55 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
new functions taken from grml, to get a nicer keybinding setup

7 years agomove into functions file
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:28:35 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
move into functions file

7 years agoMove modules to load earlier
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 17:57:40 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Move modules to load earlier

7 years agouse fc -l -1 for "more history in the stats"
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 08:56:45 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
use fc -l -1 for "more history in the stats"

7 years agozbell prompt
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 21:49:23 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
zbell prompt

add less to the default ignored commands.
also make drop_words really work, and drop any combination of
the to-be-dropped words from the command string.
That is, we remove the first occurence of
builtin, command, nocorrect, noglob, nohup and LANG=C,
in order to see the "real" command behind it.

Very helpful for aliases like alias man=nocorrect noglob man
which otherwise would beep - even when we dont want em too.

7 years agoAdd copy-prev-shell-word keybinding. add Status/Start/Stop/Restart/Reload function...
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 16:44:16 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Add copy-prev-shell-word keybinding. add Status/Start/Stop/Restart/Reload function helper

7 years agoadd the link to the gist for zbell
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:15:18 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
add the link to the gist for zbell

7 years agoWah, wrong \
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:09:41 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Wah, wrong \

7 years agoadjust markup
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:08:36 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
adjust markup

7 years agochange style, its an ordered list
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:03:18 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
change style, its an ordered list

7 years agoUpdate README a bit. Though im sure it can still be written better.
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:54:03 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Update README a bit. Though im sure it can still be written better.

Or reworked. :)

7 years agofix error in default display - mandwidths default if unset is 80, not 0
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:53:27 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
fix error in default display - mandwidths default if unset is 80, not 0

7 years agoin case the user doesn't symlink but copy the zshenv.home file,
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:21:32 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
in case the user doesn't symlink but copy the zshenv.home file,
deal with it and fallback to traditional definition where ZDOTDIR
is

7 years agodetect redhat
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:55:34 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
detect redhat

7 years agovcs_info and battery settings in zshenv.local.sample
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:42:51 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
vcs_info and battery settings in zshenv.local.sample

they didn't just show the default, they actually had to set it.
Change it so they work like most of the rest of the file - commented
and showing the default.

7 years agoremove the forced C language for man
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:17:15 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
remove the forced C language for man

7 years agoRework the ssh/gpg-agent function
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:16:25 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Rework the ssh/gpg-agent function

Its now configurable via zstyles, allows automagic and manual mode,
and addition of sshkeys.

7 years agoAh sod it, better check for exit level > 9
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 08:16:43 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Ah sod it, better check for exit level > 9

7 years agoalso ignore error level 8 for screen
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 08:16:02 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
also ignore error level 8 for screen

7 years agosome readme text
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:57:35 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
some readme text

7 years agouse ZDOTDIR
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:55:49 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
use ZDOTDIR

7 years agoflexibly adapt the ZDOTDIR to whatever the user want
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:35:07 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
flexibly adapt the ZDOTDIR to whatever the user want

doing that by using readlink or greadlink to see where our symlink
for .zshenv points to. Only if that doesnt work, fallback to hardcoded
path.

7 years agoRemove here
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 21:04:55 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Remove here

7 years agoSymlink README.org
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 20:59:05 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Symlink README.org

7 years agoRenamed README to README.org
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 20:14:27 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Renamed README to README.org

7 years agoRemove my own config here
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 19:47:52 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Remove my own config here