zsh.git
5 months agoNew git log alias master
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 16 May 2019 19:44:37 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
New git log alias

10 months agoUpdate zsh-syntax-highlighting plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 13:28:47 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Update zsh-syntax-highlighting plugin

17 months agoSupport ip with colors
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 28 May 2018 10:02:24 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Support ip with colors

21 months agoaccept complete dirs
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 12:28:07 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
accept complete dirs

By default, filename completion examines all components of a path to
see if there are completions of that component, even if the component
matches an existing directory. ... When this style is ‘true’, any
prefix of a path that matches an existing directory is accepted
without any attempt to complete it further.

21 months agoGit worktree aliases
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 12:27:16 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Git worktree aliases

23 months agoUpdate history substring search plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 08:40:36 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Update history substring search plugin

23 months agoUpdate autosuggestion plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 08:40:15 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Update autosuggestion plugin

23 months agoUpdate syntax hilighting plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 08:33:40 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
Update syntax hilighting plugin

2 years agoCommit missing plugin file
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 08:28:42 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Commit missing plugin file

2 years agoDocument tmpdir handling for systemd
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 07:28:06 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Document tmpdir handling for systemd

2 years agoAdd directory environment config for chpwd
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 07:27:53 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Add directory environment config for chpwd

2 years agoAdd some docker aliases
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 08:38:07 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Add some docker aliases

2 years agolrt/lart helpers
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:48:59 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
lrt/lart helpers

2 years agoActual working fix guarding against malicious branch names
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 21:09:27 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Actual working fix guarding against malicious branch names

2 years agoGuard against malicious git branch names
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 20:58:37 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Guard against malicious git branch names

2 years agoAllow starttls connections
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 22:07:23 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Allow starttls connections

3 years agoConfigure zsh autosuggestion style
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 21:14:47 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Configure zsh autosuggestion style

3 years agoAdd zsh-autosuggestion
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:31:28 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Add zsh-autosuggestion

3 years agoMove into an external dir
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:24:59 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Move into an external dir

3 years agoAdd zsh anything.el plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 16:14:08 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Add zsh anything.el plugin

3 years agoUpdate zsh history substring search plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 08:34:09 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Update zsh history substring search plugin

3 years agoUpdate zsh-syntax-hilighting plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 08:19:55 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Update zsh-syntax-hilighting plugin

3 years agoOne more column exists
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:18:21 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
One more column exists

3 years agoDeal with older coreutils variants
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 13:17:34 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Deal with older coreutils variants

3 years agoActually jump after first word plus one char
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 10:32:23 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Actually jump after first word plus one char

3 years agoFix /tmp addition
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 10:44:22 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Fix /tmp addition

3 years agoAdjust tmpdir handling to allow easy use of tmpfs
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 21:04:43 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Adjust tmpdir handling to allow easy use of tmpfs

This checks if there is a tmpfs mount for the user like systemd
creates at login time, and if so (and user wants it by setting
runtmp to true), uses that.

3 years agoGREP_OPTIONS is deprecated, use an alias
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:38:16 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
GREP_OPTIONS is deprecated, use an alias

3 years agoThat whitespace was important
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 08:53:40 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
That whitespace was important

3 years agono user and no global known hosts file
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 08:51:30 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
no user and no global known hosts file

3 years agoSecond vcs_info_msg exported containing git repo root path
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 08:51:00 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Second vcs_info_msg exported containing git repo root path

3 years agoAdjust git aliases, git remote is now gre, git rebase takes gr, used way more often
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 08:50:20 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Adjust git aliases, git remote is now gre, git rebase takes gr, used way more often

3 years agoTake gcf/gcs aliase and have versions that also push directly
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 12:16:12 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Take gcf/gcs aliase and have versions that also push directly

4 years agoAdjust git aliases
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 12:43:36 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Adjust git aliases

gcs no longer git show, thats now gs (i never use gs manually where an
alias could kick in)

gcf/gcs for git commit --fixup/--squash @ (HEAD)

4 years agoComplete session names
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 21 May 2015 11:58:52 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Complete session names

4 years agoAdd glp alias for git pull --prune
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 10:07:04 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Add glp alias for git pull --prune

5 years agoFix mc subshell
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 12:23:51 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Fix mc subshell

5 years agoadd sshnk
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 12:47:31 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
add sshnk

5 years agoA few ssh related aliases
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 19:57:32 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
A few ssh related aliases

5 years agoDefine is435, autoload add-zsh-hook
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 22:41:21 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Define is435, autoload add-zsh-hook

5 years agoparameter name
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:52:53 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
parameter name

5 years agoProperly hide add_zsh_hook behind is435.
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:52:34 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Properly hide add_zsh_hook behind is435.
may mean some stuff doesnt work as expected on old zsh

6 years agounneeded line
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 15:04:54 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
unneeded line

6 years agoadd completion for tm. (most probably this can be done nicer)
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 14:45:39 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
add completion for tm. (most probably this can be done nicer)

6 years agoonly use history_file if it exists
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 10 May 2013 21:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
only use history_file if it exists

M .zsh/functions/_publish

6 years agowups, copied too much
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 10 May 2013 21:08:05 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
wups, copied too much

6 years agofix up. let it complete ttl and tags nicely
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 10 May 2013 21:07:28 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
fix up. let it complete ttl and tags nicely

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.ganneff.de:zsh
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 10 May 2013 15:52:53 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.ganneff.de:zsh

* 'master' of git.ganneff.de:zsh:
  remove unneded compdef calls, add zshenv.local.sample entry for safemvcp
  cleanup aliases a bit more
  fixup git aliases

6 years agoinitial version of completion for publish
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 10 May 2013 15:52:42 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
initial version of completion for publish

6 years agoremove unneded compdef calls, add zshenv.local.sample entry for safemvcp
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 7 May 2013 20:59:30 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
remove unneded compdef calls, add zshenv.local.sample entry for safemvcp

6 years agocleanup aliases a bit more
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 7 May 2013 20:48:33 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
cleanup aliases a bit more

6 years agofixup git aliases
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 7 May 2013 20:27:19 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
fixup git aliases

6 years agofix comments
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 7 May 2013 11:48:57 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
fix comments

6 years agoadd rxvt-unicode-256color to those TERMs we transmit just xterm via ssh
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 7 May 2013 11:27:24 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
add rxvt-unicode-256color to those TERMs we transmit just xterm via ssh

6 years agofix host completion
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 5 May 2013 21:59:00 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
fix host completion

6 years agonoglob for scp
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 10:42:24 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
noglob for scp

6 years agolimit syntax hilight to zsh >=437
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 14:00:14 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
limit syntax hilight to zsh >=437

6 years agoAdd git-escape-magic
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 08:25:42 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Add git-escape-magic

small helper to use setopt extended_glob and still have it nice
with git things like ~, ^, @{...

6 years agoComment
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 15:41:16 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Comment

6 years agomove the jj_chpwd addition out of the function file into the environment file
Joerg Jaspert [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 15:39:51 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
move the jj_chpwd addition out of the function file into the environment file

6 years agoremove dist-config - which was too specific for my case
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 23:17:19 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
remove dist-config - which was too specific for my case

6 years agojust use the shortcut zsh has
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:45:44 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
just use the shortcut zsh has

6 years agoAdjust keybindings to also work in mc subshell
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:43:35 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Adjust keybindings to also work in mc subshell

mc is doing some weird stuff when (trying) to open the subshell,
which breaks with the keybindings we use to insert head|less|grep
and our magic-parentheses.

so we now leave them out when doing subshell in mc - detected by
the env variable MC_SID being set. thats not perfect, but meh, better
than no subshell at all.

6 years agoload zle widgets in a for loop and (in debug mode) output a nice message
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 14:30:53 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
load zle widgets in a for loop and (in debug mode) output a nice message

6 years agofix flags in debug message
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 14:30:33 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
fix flags in debug message

6 years agoadd history-beginning-search-menu binding on C-xC-x
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 11:11:12 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
add history-beginning-search-menu binding on C-xC-x

6 years agoonly add dirpersiststore to zshexit hook when dirstackhandling is active
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 14:29:19 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
only add dirpersiststore to zshexit hook when dirstackhandling is active

6 years agorename the sudo alias to xsudo. we dont want to unconditionallly overwrite the TERM...
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:31:28 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
rename the sudo alias to xsudo. we dont want to unconditionallly overwrite the TERM for root

6 years agoand comment more, so its even less pre-configured by me
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:07:51 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
and comment more, so its even less pre-configured by me

M .zsh/zshenv.local.sample

6 years agospelling fix
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:01:57 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
spelling fix

M .zsh/README.org

6 years agochange dirstackhandling to to default to off.
Joerg Jaspert [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:01:10 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
change dirstackhandling to to default to off.

user can select if they want it by enabling the zstyle and setting
it to one of dirstack or dirpersist

6 years agodouble alias is no good
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 14:42:48 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
double alias is no good

6 years agouse $2 in preexec. ignore some zsh "internal" words before commands
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 19:15:09 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
use $2 in preexec. ignore some zsh "internal" words before commands

6 years agoFollow Jean-Philippe Ouellets change and s/exit/return/
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 18:50:38 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Follow Jean-Philippe Ouellets change and s/exit/return/

6 years agodont set LANG=Cfor git
Joerg Jaspert [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 08:20:35 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
dont set LANG=Cfor git

6 years agoresort and add some git aliases.
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 22:33:43 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
resort and add some git aliases.

6 years agoadded extract/ls-archive from sorin ionescu
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 22:33:04 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
added extract/ls-archive from sorin ionescu

6 years agonew way of handling plugins, allow oh-my-zsh plugins too 0.0.42
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:29:39 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
new way of handling plugins, allow oh-my-zsh plugins too

Plugins now defined per zstyle, only those listed there are loaded
(or a default set if style isnt defined).

and there is a ohmyplugins style now, to allow oh-my-zsh plugins to
be loaded, see README for what to do for this.

6 years agoupdate history-substring-search plugin
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:29:13 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
update history-substring-search plugin

6 years agomove global aliases down, add LL and NE
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:28:37 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
move global aliases down, add LL and NE

6 years agochange echo to print
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:28:17 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
change echo to print

6 years agorename files, to have a better series. also adjust keybindings
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:22:05 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
rename files, to have a better series. also adjust keybindings

should you have .local files, you need to follow:

55_KeyBindings -> 80_KeyBindings
65_Editor -> 60_Editor
90_Plugins -> 70_Plugins
92_Exec -> 90_Exec
95_tmuxscreen -> removed, merged into 90_Exec

keybinding changes:
Up/Down are bound to history-substring-search-{up,down}, not up-line-or-search
PageUp/Down are bound to history-beginning-search-{back,for}ward-end

6 years agouse correct array name
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 13:12:16 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
use correct array name

6 years agoalso cycle through grep -v
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 06:08:07 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
also cycle through grep -v

6 years agoadd the functions needed for some keybindings
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 06:07:21 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
add the functions needed for some keybindings

6 years agomake mime setup optional
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:37:31 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
make mime setup optional

6 years agoredo the keybindings. now also with the vi maps.
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:31:12 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
redo the keybindings. now also with the vi maps.

6 years agonew styles for the accept-line widget
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:30:34 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
new styles for the accept-line widget

6 years agochange keybinding to Control-XControl-G
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:30:10 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
change keybinding to Control-XControl-G

6 years agomore functions to destroy at config load end
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:29:50 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
more functions to destroy at config load end

6 years agomove where it belongs - into environment
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:29:35 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
move where it belongs - into environment

6 years agonew functions taken from grml, to get a nicer keybinding setup
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:28:55 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
new functions taken from grml, to get a nicer keybinding setup

6 years agomove into functions file
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 22:28:35 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
move into functions file

6 years agoMove modules to load earlier
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 17:57:40 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Move modules to load earlier

6 years agouse fc -l -1 for "more history in the stats"
Joerg Jaspert [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 08:56:45 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
use fc -l -1 for "more history in the stats"

6 years agozbell prompt
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 21:49:23 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
zbell prompt

add less to the default ignored commands.
also make drop_words really work, and drop any combination of
the to-be-dropped words from the command string.
That is, we remove the first occurence of
builtin, command, nocorrect, noglob, nohup and LANG=C,
in order to see the "real" command behind it.

Very helpful for aliases like alias man=nocorrect noglob man
which otherwise would beep - even when we dont want em too.

6 years agoAdd copy-prev-shell-word keybinding. add Status/Start/Stop/Restart/Reload function...
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 16:44:16 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Add copy-prev-shell-word keybinding. add Status/Start/Stop/Restart/Reload function helper

6 years agoadd the link to the gist for zbell
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:15:18 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
add the link to the gist for zbell

6 years agoWah, wrong \
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:09:41 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Wah, wrong \

6 years agoadjust markup
Joerg Jaspert [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 14:08:36 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
adjust markup