Change to the is-callable way of life
authorJoerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 23:12:48 +0000 (00:12 +0100)
committerJoerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 23:14:00 +0000 (00:14 +0100)
.zsh/35_Aliases.zsh
.zsh/65_Editor.zsh

index 971f789..b3cb64a 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ alias cgrep='grep --color'
 alias git='LANG=C git'
 alias rot13='tr a-zA-Z n-za-mN-ZA-M'
 
-alias psql='LANG=C LD_PRELOAD=/lib/libreadline.so.5 psql'
+is-callable psql && alias psql='LD_PRELOAD=/lib/libreadline.so.5 psql'
 
 alias logout='noglob logout'
 
index 8c08b77..3d2ac41 100644 (file)
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@ __ () {
         "vim" "vi"        # vi
         "editor")         # fallback
     for editor in $editors; do
-        (( $+commands[$editor[(w)1]] )) && {
+        is-callable $editor[(w)1] && {
             # Some programs may not like to have arguments
             if [[ $editor == *\ * ]]; then
                 export EDITOR=$ZDOTDIR/run/editor-$HOST-$UID
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ EOF
 [[ -z $EDITOR ]] || {
     # Maybe use emacsclient?
     if zstyle -T ':ganneff:config' emacsclient; then
-        (( $+commands[emacsclient] )) && {
+        is-callable emacsclient && {
             export ALTERNATE_EDITOR=$EDITOR
             export EDITOR=$ZDOTDIR/run/eeditor-$HOST-$UID
             cat <<EOF >| $EDITOR