ganneffutils.git
7 years agolotsa changes
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 14:02:55 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
lotsa changes

do away with CURRENTUSER, use USER which the shell sets for us
add TIMEOUTSECS to have dialog end after a while of non-input
define a TMPDIR (which could be overwritten in the environment)
rename select_vm to main_menu to better show what it is
add helper function cleanup to deal with TEMPFILES
add a little help info box

Signed-off-by: Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
7 years agoadd myself to (C) holder, add version/program variable, remove "bugs/changelog"
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 13:58:54 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
add myself to (C) holder, add version/program variable, remove "bugs/changelog"

Signed-off-by: Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
7 years agouse a configfile in /etc/kvm-shell/ for the users.
Joerg Jaspert [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 13:57:44 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
use a configfile in /etc/kvm-shell/ for the users.
kill off the debug mode stuff, bash -x exists (or -vx even)

Signed-off-by: Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
7 years agofully remove vnc
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 21:35:18 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
fully remove vnc

7 years agobetter currentuser handling
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 21:34:19 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
better currentuser handling
whitespace fun

7 years agorework
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 20:58:16 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
rework

besides reindent/reformat fix/change the following:

* dont use `` but $() for subshell calls.
* remove vncdisplay option from menu
* merge start/shutdown/reboot/destroy actions in the case into one,
  as they all do the exact same thing.

Signed-off-by: Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
7 years agobetter default config file
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 20:53:53 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
better default config file

Signed-off-by: Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
7 years agoalways use set -e,u,E
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 20:53:34 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
always use set -e,u,E

Signed-off-by: Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
7 years agouse bash directly, not sh, as you never know where sh points to
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 20:53:07 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
use bash directly, not sh, as you never know where sh points to

Signed-off-by: Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
7 years agoAdd initial version of kvm-shell
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 20:51:54 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Add initial version of kvm-shell

fetched from http://www.michael-kress.de/2009/12/kvm-shell/

7 years agoAdd apt-listrepository
Joerg Jaspert [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 20:48:59 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Add apt-listrepository