adjust scroll margin
authorJoerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:39:47 +0000 (21:39 +0100)
committerJoerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:42:30 +0000 (21:42 +0100)
.emacs.d/config/emacs.org

index 5827879..d1fa7a9 100644 (file)
@@ -510,7 +510,6 @@ From [[http://endlessparentheses.com/faster-pop-to-mark-command.html?source=rss]
       (when (= p (point)) ad-do-it))))
 (setq set-mark-command-repeat-pop t)
 #+END_SRC
-
 ** Miscellaneous stuff
 Searches and matches should ignore case.
 #+BEGIN_SRC emacs-lisp
@@ -1646,7 +1645,7 @@ you are in", emacs doesn't have this... Except, now it will.
 Default scrolling behaviour in emacs is a bit annoying, who wants to
 jump half-windows?
 #+BEGIN_SRC emacs-lisp
-(setq scroll-margin 0)
+(setq scroll-margin 3)
 (setq scroll-conservatively 100000)
 (setq scroll-up-aggressively 0.0)
 (setq scroll-down-aggressively 0.0)