more keybindings
authorJoerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
Sun, 22 Jun 2014 21:11:49 +0000 (23:11 +0200)
committerJoerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
Sun, 22 Jun 2014 21:24:55 +0000 (23:24 +0200)
.emacs.d/config/emacs.org

index a482c39..a8bd216 100644 (file)
@@ -875,6 +875,14 @@ disabling that.
 
 (global-set-key (kbd "C-x C-S-r") 'rename-current-buffer-file)
 #+END_SRC
+*** Quickly find emacs lisp sources
+[2014-06-22 Sun 23:05]
+#+BEGIN_SRC emacs-lisp :tangle yes
+(bind-key "C-l" 'find-library 'help-command)
+(bind-key "C-f" 'find-function 'help-command)
+(bind-key "C-k" 'find-function-on-key 'help-command)
+(bind-key "C-v" 'find-variable 'help-command)
+#+END_SRC
 ** Miscellaneous stuff
 Weeks start on Monday, not sunday.
 #+BEGIN_SRC emacs-lisp :tangle yes