Fix link
authorJoerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 08:52:44 +0000 (10:52 +0200)
committerJoerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 09:14:30 +0000 (11:14 +0200)
_posts/2017-07-24-automated-wifi-login-update.md

index b84bf65..bdfcb0e 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ tags:
 - bash
 date: '2017-07-24 09:24:42 +0200'
 ---
-With recent changes the [automated login script]({{ site.baseurl }}{% post_url 2017-07-24-automated-wifi-login-update %})
+With recent changes the [automated login script]({{ site.baseurl }}{% post_url 2017-02-23-automated-wifi-login %})
 for WifiOnICE stopped working. Fortunately a fix is easy, it is enough
 to add a referrer header to the call and have de/ added to the url.
 
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ ACTION=${2:-"up"}
 
 case ${ACTION} in
     up)
-        CONID=${CONNECTION_ID:-$(iwconfig $IFACE | grep ESSID | cut -d":" -f2 | sed 's/^[^"]*"\|"[^"]*$//g')}
+        CONID=${CONNECTION_ID:-$(iwgetid "${IFACE}" -r)}
         if [[ ${CONID} == WIFIonICE ]]; then
             /usr/bin/timeout -k 20 15 /usr/bin/wget -q -O - --referer http://www.wifionice.de/de/ http://www.wifionice.de/de/?login > /dev/null
         fi